Follicle Folly

As I prepare for the inevitable loss that goes with my runaway rug removal, many of you have suggested options. The most popular is to simply embrace the hairless lifestyle, as apparently women love a bald man with a sense of humor. Yes, that Curly from the Three Stooges was smokin’ hot. Readers have suggested various hats, while others have suggested tattoos to cover up the space. Actually, I think I am going to sell advertising space to help cover the cost of the treatments. Rates will depend on what size the “billboard” is at the time of the purchase.

In the interest of test-driving different looks, my good friend Chris took the time to construct several versions, one of which you saw earlier this week.  The latest incorporates the reader-suggested ink, but probably not in the imagined location.  This is actually Travis Barker, a man famous for his work with drums, but when you add my face to the mix, it gives the impression of another musician, known for being a virtuoso on a different instrument.

I'm with the band

It is still a work in progress. You can add one more concern to the surrender and retreat strategy of my scalp; although my son always starts the night in is own bed, he does not always finish there. From time-to-time he spends his bedtime in our room. He has not had to crawl into our bed since “the spiders” became a concern and I hope he does not. It is not for my sake or any safety issue. I just do not want him to get too close to my pillow and wake up looking the guitar player from ZZ Top.

Keeping the faith and gearing up for my drum solo…I must say.

Garnet

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shelly Motz on February 10, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Garnet I love this look! Trish there is just something about a Rock Star! LOL Praying your having a good week. Love Ya Both!

    Reply

  2. You sure do have a long neck. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 872 other followers

